• WOW 92
Welcome to Our School Council...
You are here: School Council
Page Views: 129 Today ; 29206 Total
School Council

Our School Councillors are:

Year 1 - Lola Jarvis, Callie Wilkinson

Year 2 - Connor Ryder, Filip Cervienka

Year 3 - Lucy Brant, Alice Powis

Year 4 - Holly Pearce

Year 5 - Evie Parker Pearson, Katariya Appleby

Year 6 - James Williams, Isabelle Wilkinson

Our school council mission statement::

As a School Council, we are going to be polite and helpful to all staff, students and visitors in school. We will be respectful and always listen; setting an example for others.

As School Councillors, our role is to gather and share ideas. We will always work together as a team! We will work our hardest to make sure our ideas become a reality. We also are involved in organising events and competitions to raise money for School, Charities and the community.

This year, we hope to be involved in organising new clubs and doing different types of fundraising. We hope to hold a bake sale, a festive fair and continue our garden clean-up project.


School Council

Our meetings:

We meet every Tuesday in Miss Jones’ classroom from 3.25 to 4.00pm. We discuss current issues at school and make decisions about what we will be doing in the next few weeks. If you have any problems/things to raise please speak to your class councillor who will bring the issue up at the next meeting